HHS Selects Eight States To Participate In Two-Year Initiative Aimed At Improving Behavioral Health Services

Modern Healthcare (12/28, Johnson, Subscription Publication) reports the Department of Health and Human Services has selected eight states to participate in a two-year initiative aimed at integrating “behavioral health services within the primary-care setting.” The initiative’s goal “is to provide greater and faster access to care for those suffering from mental illness or substance use disorders.”

Healthcare IT News (12/28, Monegain) reports the eight states selected for the Certified Community Behavioral Health Clinic are: Minnesota, Missouri, New York, New Jersey, Nevada, Oklahoma, Oregon and Pennsylvania.

Related Links:

— “Eight states to boost behavioral healthcare through federal demonstration,” Steven Ross Johnson, Modern Healthcare, December 28, 2016.

Posted in In The News.